Loving Him

The questions were
tumbling
and the answers seemed scarce.

In the middle of the questions,
somehow
came the realization
the pause
the smile–
I love Him
He loves me.

So I kept picking up those
green bean tops
and I peeled carrots
and I cut them
and I smiled.

Because
I love Him
and
He loves me.

Yes, I’m still confused,
sometimes.

But over it all,
in it all
through it all
runs the happy refrain

I love Him,
and He
loves me.

And I cook and clean and I read books to little sisters
And in it all, through it all,
I love Him.

2 thoughts on “Loving Him

Leave a Reply

