Observing

So the weather has been amazing here, and I’ve been outside quite a bit more… this afternoon, I laid out on the grass in the front yard, and just looked. There is an incredible little word that we so rarely see… in such a teeny part of our yard, I saw insects I’ve never seen before and tiny flowers I’d never noticed. (And I notice things like that.) After awhile of being mesmerized by all these tiny wonders, I got my camera. You just can’t help it after awhile if you’re a photographer of some sort… haha.

Anyway, here’s some of what I saw as captured by my camera. Though there was a lot more. I hope you enjoy! (By the way, bugs are camera shy. They don’t mind if you watch them, but when there’s a camera involved they keep hiding. Hence so few pictures of them… but there are a few. You just have to look hard.)

IMG_0142

IMG_0149

IMG_0150

IMG_0154

IMG_0160

IMG_0164

IMG_0171

IMG_0184

IMG_0196

IMG_0210

IMG_0219

IMG_0224

IMG_0227

IMG_0234

IMG_0242

IMG_0243

IMG_0270

IMG_0273

IMG_0274

IMG_0286

(I also looked up)

IMG_0302

Which one(s) struck your fancy? Why?

Leave a Reply

