(Why I Haven’t Posted)

We’ve had rather a lot going on–these pictures are just a wee bit of what has happened since I last posted. I really will post more about the trip, but until then… here’s a taste of the craziness.

Traditional New Year’s eve party…

IMG_3354

IMG_3356

IMG_3361

IMG_3374

(the fruit pizza is always a big deal)

IMG_3385

Church at HisRanch (like Central America, except in English and the people don’t get into the singing here like they do there.)

IMG_3389

Pastor Mark preaching

IMG_3419

Work… enjoying a gift from Elisa and Rachel.

IMG_3467

Learning Spanish! The English/Spanish Bible is super helpful.

IMG_3445

Cleaning Pregnancy Solutions with these crazy gals. (3 of my sisters, plus Ada and Althea who visited from PA for a week. We had a great time with them… you girls can come back any time!!!)

IMG_3475

Awkward beach foot picture

IMG_3514

Lovely girls

IMG_3516

Weird girls… 😉

IMG_3540

They look like models in this picture… not normally something I appreciate but in their case it was accidental so I don’t mind.

IMG_3561

Meanwhile us older girls aren’t as photogenic, but hey–we can jump.

IMG_3592

The Seagull Army. (I scared them off with my journal. Take that.)

IMG_3664

IMG_3689

Just because fire looks cool.

IMG_3696

Pancake party!!

IMG_3698

IMG_3701

IMG_3702

IMG_3703

IMG_3707

IMG_3709

IMG_3714

IMG_3716

New game we learned called “signs”. Quite fun and very odd.

IMG_3722

Hospitality Sunday! We had the Ruths over plus two Clarkes and two Wimers. (which is a lot of people.)

IMG_3724

IMG_3725

IMG_3727

IMG_3728

Rebekah turned and gave me the darlingest grin. 😀

IMG_3730

IMG_3731

IMG_3733

IMG_3735

IMG_3737

IMG_3743

Bright Lights! We talked about our trip to CA and taught them some of the games we played, along with “He decidido seguir a Cristo” (I have decided to follow Jesus). They are now more ready for the trip than we were. 😀

IMG_3773And then it was another “photoshoot”. haha.

IMG_3892

We went to Orlando for our cousin Victoria’s birthday party… we did floating lanterns. If you haven’t done them, you should. It was epic.

IMG_3937

IMG_3968

Esther being darling as usual.

IMG_4011

Dr. Parker spoke at church!! He does such a fantastic job. Looking forward to him preaching again this Sunday!

5 thoughts on “(Why I Haven’t Posted)

  1. Way to put all the pictures of us being silly on here, Mommy. 🙂 Now everyone will think we are crazy…..oh wait, we are. 😛 Great post though! All these pictures made me miss you guys (not that I wasn’t already). What cracks me up though, is the picture of all of us after bright lights and all of the Mann girls are doing exactly the same thing. 😀 😀
    ~Althea

    • Haha, well, it is your fault for making all the faces…. 😉

      Thanks! I know, we miss you guys too. 😦 Come baaaack!!

      Hehe… something about being sisters I guess.

      • Yes, yes, I know. 😉 I wanna come baaaack too!! 😦
        Oh, I’m sure it’s cause you’re sisters. Its just funny cause I was like “oh look Carissa and Hannah are making the same face, haha, and Emily and Cheryl are doing it too!” 😀
        Those floating lanterns looks so awesome! I wanna see one it real life! All this time I thought they were just something made up (for “Tangled”, ya know ;D) and I told Ada and she was like “you didn’t know?!!” Anyway, I’m so happy to find out they are real. 😀

Leave a Reply

